My baking experiment #123 – molten chocolate cake

This Sunday is Valentine’s day. My husband asked me what i wanted for V-day and i immediately answered “CHOCOLATE”!! That’s my answer for everything. I want chocolate for v-day, for our anniversary, for my birthday, for x’mas… in fact, i want chocolate everyday. I’m an incurable chocoholic!

Most girls go gaga over jewelry or clothes, but my heart belongs to chocolate. I don’t wear jewelry except for my wedding ring, i don’t need fancy clothes. But i need chocolate in my life. I can’t go a day without chocolate.

So as a pre-valentine’s day gift, i’m making my husband’s favorite dessert: molten chocolate cake!

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Tbsp butter
  • oz chocolate chips
  • egg, beaten
  • pinch salt
  • dash vanilla
  • 4 tsp flour

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 400 F. Lightly grease 2 small ramekins.
  2. Microwave butter & chocolate 30 seconds. Stir until smooth and cool slightly.
  3. Mix in beaten egg, then salt & vanilla. Add flour and mix until smooth.
  4. Divide batter between ramekins and bake 6-8 minutes (don’t over-bake!)
  5. Invert cakes onto plates and dust with powdered sugar. Serve immediately.

These cakes are gooey & decadent with a rich chocolatey flavor. Unfortunately I over-baked them and they became not really molten. However they are still quite indulgent, perfect for you & your sweetie on valentine’s day (or any day!) 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “My baking experiment #123 – molten chocolate cake

  1. This Looks delicious! Oh ya! I also the same! Chocolate lover! I always have it in my bag!

    Please visit or follow my blog (www.lazymomcooking.wordpress.com) or my Instagram (lazymom_cooking) for some recipe ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

